Liam Gallagher – Down By The River Thames (Orange Vinyl)


In stock

CAT – 0190296739415

All Vinyl New & Sealed

In stock


Liam Gallagher Down By The River Thames Orange Vinyl

Liam Gallagher is not the kind of artist who was going to be stopped by the sizeable problem of not being able to play to an audience during lockdown. So when the idea of playing a playing and filming a live stream show came up, he looked at the precedent set by the Sex Pistols and The Clash and decided to hit the River Thames, armed with a boatload of attitude, a phenomenal live band (including Bonehead) and an arsenal of classic songs.

Originally streamed on December 5th 2020, the show became one of the most memorable performances of the lockdown era. From iconic Oasis favourites (‘Supersonic’, ‘Cigarettes & Alcohol’) to big hitters from his two all-conquering #1 solo albums (‘Wall of Glass’, ‘Once’), Liam’s inimitable snarl boomed across the Thames and dominated London’s gloomy winter skyline. There were plenty of welcome surprises too: debut solo performances of the Oasis songs ‘Hello’, ‘Fade Away’ and ‘Headshrinker’, and the first live version of ‘All You’re Dreaming Of’. Liam’s voice is absolutely on point throughout, with a full-throttle snarl of anger and attitude that doesn’t compromise any of the finesse of the studio recordings.

Liam commented, “So here it is, the gig they said we could never pull off! As we were in lockdown, bored and depressed, rock ‘n’ roll came to save the day once again. It was a top night and a top gig and it’s captured here on record for you to all enjoy.”

More Vinyl Here 

and here


  1. ‘Hello’
  2. ‘Wall of Glass’
  3. ‘Halo’
  4. ‘Shockwave’
  5. ‘Columbia’
  6. ‘Fade Away’
  7. ‘Why Me? Why Not.’
  8. ‘Greedy Soul’
  9. ‘The River’
  10. ‘Once’
  11. ‘Morning Glory’
  12. ‘Cigarettes & Alcohol’
  13. ‘Headshrinker’
  14. ‘Supersonic’
  15. ‘Champagne Supernova’
  16. ‘All You’re Dreaming Of’

Liam Gallagher Down By The River Thames Orange Vinyl

At Strip Joint Records we aim to provide the best service and take great pride in all sales. We are music lovers and record collectors here so we know what works for you as it works for us. This goes from postage, communication and the records we sell. If you have any questions or concerns just drop us a line.

If there’s an album you are looking for that we don’t have just drop us a line at and we will gladly try and source it for you. Check out our pre-orders section in the ‘categories’ drop down menu and check out whats coming up. We also specialise in Limited Edition coloured vinyl so if that’s your thing you have come to the right place. Cheers!!

More Vinyl Here

Learn More Here

Click here to join our mailing list (it’s not spammy we promise)


Go to Top